The Collar (Submissive #6) by Tara Sue Me

Book Description:

Published: July 7, 2015

Format: Audio/Audible

In her seductive new Submissive novel, Tara Sue Me introduces a sizzling hot new couple into Abby and Nathaniel’s world and explores the red-hot passion between Jeff and Dena that won’t be denied Fans of E. L. James, Sylvia Day, Maya Banks and Beth Kery will be seduced by New York Times bestselling author Tara Sue Me’s enthralling Submissive series.

Nathaniel and Abby West are struggling to navigate the challenging waters of their own relationship, when they get a surprising phone call from their partners in play, Dena and Jeff, who are in need of a helping hand…

Seven years ago, desperate for something exhilarating to help her escape the pressures of her carefully controlled life, lawyer Dena Jenkins joined a local BDSM club as a submissive. There she met brooding Dominant, Jeff, and, despite Dena’s doubts, they couldn’t stay away from each other. But as the years have passed, their blazing connection has proven difficult to maintain and resulted in a history they’d rather forget. To save their passion, Dena and Jeff will have to rediscover what it means to trust – and give themselves to each other completely…

Review –

Let me start with this…..OMG OMG OMG !!!!! I freaking LOVED every single second reading this book.

Dena and Jeff have a history. She was once his collared submissive, and while they seem to both lead independent lives, it is clear that neither has really moved on from the past. Their back story is an emotional sucker punch as we finally learn how they came together and the traumatic events that separated them.

Just as Jeff has finally made the decision to cut the final threads that tie him to the D/s group they both belong to and move out-of-town, he finds out that Dena has a stalker. All the old feelings are resurrected and the two try to find a way to air their baggage and find a way to work past it to be together. This is an interesting story because they’re both in love with each other and yet can’t seem to find a way to get back together, once they took the steps to step away from each other.

The signature D/s encounters that are so much a part of these stories are all there, but in many ways I find this story more emotionally enriching than some of the main stories featuring Nathaniel and Abby.  While D/s seems to emphasize transparency and honesty and absolute truth, their insecurities earlier prevented them from truly dropping all their walls. Now that they have a second chance, can they truly shed pride and insecurity and bare all to each other to forge the connection they need?

I enjoyed this story and I think the ending is beautifully done.  Clearly the next book will go back to Nathaniel and Abby and I CAN’T WAIT to see where their relationship will go next.

 

 

Advertisements

The Enticement (Submissive #5) by Tara Sue Me

Book Description:

Published: April 7, 2015

Format: Audio/Audible

Limits were made to be pushed.

Abby West has everything she wanted: a family, a skyrocketing new career, and a sexy, Dominant husband who fulfills her every need. Only, as her life outside the bedroom becomes hectic, her Master’s sexual requirements inside become more extreme. Abby doesn’t understand Nathaniel’s increased need for control, but she can’t deny the delicious way her body reacts to his tantalizing demands…

Between Abby’s reluctance and Nathaniel’s unyielding commands, the delicate balance of power between the Dominant and his submissive threatens to shift. And as the underlying tension and desire between them heats up, so does the struggle to keep everything they value from falling apart …

Review –

The Enticement picks up a few years later. Abby and Nathaniel have two kids, four and eighteen months. Abby is not a new submissive anymore, but with two kids the couple finds it hard to find time for just themselves. Abby and Nathaniel can only play once a month, but are beginning to realize that they need more.

Abby and Nathaniel crave a little more in their relationship. Abby wants the collar more and Nathaniel wants to control more. They try the collar for a week straight with no breaks.

Abby wants her boundaries pushed and suggest more kink. Nathaniel agrees and this is where the HOT HOT  stuff happens. There are blind folds, touching, men watching and lots of TABOO  stuff. I gobbled this stuff up and I wanted more! Well, it was enough, but I wouldn’t have been opposed to reading more.

I found it very very HOT.

Abby also starts working in this book and that adds more challenges to the relationship.

I love reading about a couple dealing with real issues and working through them. The issues Nathaniel and Abby deal with are very real and very relatable, even for those of us not in the lifestyle.

A massive amount of  tension comes out towards the end and I welcome the mini-shift because it makes Abby more human and you feel for her. Together they deal with it problem and become stronger because of it.

This book is by far the HOTTEST with the most explicit sex and there may be triggers for some so beware; but definitely a must read if you enjoy the D/s genre.

 

 

 

The Training (Submissive #3) by Tara Sue Me

Book Description:

Published: October 1, 2013

Format: Free Digital Book

It started with a hidden desire.

Millionaire CEO Nathaniel West has always played by his own strict set of rules, ones he expects everyone to follow—especially the women he’s dominated in his bedroom. But his newest lover is breaking down all his boundaries and rewriting his rule book.

Abby King never imagined that she would capture the heart of Nathaniel West, one of New York City’s most eligible bachelors—and its most desirable dominant. What began as a weekend arrangement of pleasure has become a passionate romance with a man who knows every inch of her body and her soul – yet remains an enigmatic lover. Though he is tender and caring, his painful past remains a wall between them.

Abby knows the only way to truly earn his trust is to submit to him fully and let go of all of her lingering inhibitions. Because to lead Nathaniel on a path to greater intimacy, she must first let him deeper into her world than anyone has ever gone before…

Review –

The Training picks up on the heels of The Dominant. Abby and Nathaniel have rekindled their relationship, both agreeing to balance a life of a Dominant and submissive on the weekends, and that of a typical couple throughout the week. Nathaniel is tentative on this new plan…can he be both a Dominant and a lover to the same person? Can Abby turn off her submissive tendencies during the week and be the feisty, free-spirited woman he loves? This will take some time…..some Training.

It is Abby’s training and  shaping to be a submissive. It’s like a tutorial on how things are done in the playroom and gives us a glimpse on the BDSM world. Written under dual POV, I liked seeing both their perspectives.

As their weekends are HOT and sexy and sensual and limits are pushed even further, they agree that one thing they have to work on – communication. As their first round of being together was constricted around a lot of secrets and misinformation, Nathaniel makes it a big point that they talk openly and freely about limits and likes and dislikes and what to expect over all.

A visit at Nathaniel’s mentor Paul and his wife Christine, who’s also his submissive, opens Abby’s eyes even more to the dynamics, the power, the beauty and the love between a Dom and his sub. It leads to a more intense and stronger bond between Nathaniel and Abby.
It also leads to a very interesting play party that doesn’t end as expected.

I think this book rides a fine line of loving Nathaniel, the rich, successful, sweet, caring man to not hating him as the arrogant, controlling Dom. The book doesn’t sugar coat the BDSM D/s lifestyle into something we as readers want out of a story. I think that his playroom attitude will push some people’s buttons….he’s still got the spare bedroom for her, still expects her to serve him meals, and adds more submissive requirements that made me scowl at the book.  He made her do WHAT? 

Abigail’s submissive side NEEDS her Master. It’s as much a part of her as it is him. But she also craves her lover Nathaniel….

But can Nathaniel completely conquer his fear of being both a lover and a Dom to Abigail?

The story shows how real life D/s-relationship work and struggle and how beautiful they can be. It shows how much work it is and that there isn’t an only way living this life! 

The book is complete with an epilogue and we  get our happily ever after hearts and flowers.

Hot, steamy read.

 

The Submissive (Submissive #1) by Tara Sue Me

Book Description:

Published: February 7, 2013

Format: Free Digital Book

Abby King has a secret fantasy.

New York knows Nathaniel West as the brilliant and handsome CEO of West Industries, but Abby knows he’s more: a sexy and skilled dominant who is looking for a new submissive. Yearning to experience a world of pleasure beyond her simple life as a librarian, Abby offers herself to Nathaniel, to fulfill her most hidden desires.

After only one weekend with the Master, Abby knows she needs more, and fully submits to Nathaniel’s terms. But despite the pleasure he takes in Abby’s willing spirit, the Nathaniel hidden behind the rules remains cold and distant.

As Abby falls deeper into his tantalizing world of power and passion, she fears that Nathaniel’s heart may be beyond her reach—and that her own might be beyond saving…

Review –

Abby has had a “thing” for Nathaniel West  since he had a hand in helping save her Mother’s house. The problem is that she has no experience being a sub and Nathaniel doesn’t train submissives but he decides to make an exception in her case.

Since the story is told first person, only from Abby’s perspective, I found Nathaniel pretty unlikeable, given that it seemed Abby was the only one feeling anything. But as the story unfolded, and Abby meets others in Nathaniel’s life, and we the reader get to know him, it becomes easier to understand why she would fall for him.

Nathaniel is definitely a wounded soul, and his defense mechanisms make him distant. As we learn more about his history, I found myself softening towards him. And when he and Abby have their big fight, man does he give good grovel. The sex scenes are very spicy, although the BDSM element is pretty tame.

I also read the second in the series, The Dominant, and it is the same story told from Nathaniel’s POV. We learn more about his history and why he is the way he is and if you’re wondering why there is a piano on the cover, well, you’ll just to read the book and find out.

I you like the Dominant/Submissive genre then you HAVE to check out this series. You will not be disappointed .