The Collar (Submissive #6) by Tara Sue Me

Book Description:

Published: July 7, 2015

Format: Audio/Audible

In her seductive new Submissive novel, Tara Sue Me introduces a sizzling hot new couple into Abby and Nathaniel’s world and explores the red-hot passion between Jeff and Dena that won’t be denied Fans of E. L. James, Sylvia Day, Maya Banks and Beth Kery will be seduced by New York Times bestselling author Tara Sue Me’s enthralling Submissive series.

Nathaniel and Abby West are struggling to navigate the challenging waters of their own relationship, when they get a surprising phone call from their partners in play, Dena and Jeff, who are in need of a helping hand…

Seven years ago, desperate for something exhilarating to help her escape the pressures of her carefully controlled life, lawyer Dena Jenkins joined a local BDSM club as a submissive. There she met brooding Dominant, Jeff, and, despite Dena’s doubts, they couldn’t stay away from each other. But as the years have passed, their blazing connection has proven difficult to maintain and resulted in a history they’d rather forget. To save their passion, Dena and Jeff will have to rediscover what it means to trust – and give themselves to each other completely…

Review –

Let me start with this…..OMG OMG OMG !!!!! I freaking LOVED every single second reading this book.

Dena and Jeff have a history. She was once his collared submissive, and while they seem to both lead independent lives, it is clear that neither has really moved on from the past. Their back story is an emotional sucker punch as we finally learn how they came together and the traumatic events that separated them.

Just as Jeff has finally made the decision to cut the final threads that tie him to the D/s group they both belong to and move out-of-town, he finds out that Dena has a stalker. All the old feelings are resurrected and the two try to find a way to air their baggage and find a way to work past it to be together. This is an interesting story because they’re both in love with each other and yet can’t seem to find a way to get back together, once they took the steps to step away from each other.

The signature D/s encounters that are so much a part of these stories are all there, but in many ways I find this story more emotionally enriching than some of the main stories featuring Nathaniel and Abby.  While D/s seems to emphasize transparency and honesty and absolute truth, their insecurities earlier prevented them from truly dropping all their walls. Now that they have a second chance, can they truly shed pride and insecurity and bare all to each other to forge the connection they need?

I enjoyed this story and I think the ending is beautifully done.  Clearly the next book will go back to Nathaniel and Abby and I CAN’T WAIT to see where their relationship will go next.

 

 

Advertisements