Falling into You (Falling #1) by Jasinda Wilder

Book Description:

Published: March 14, 2013

Format: Audio/Audible

I wasn’t always in love with Colton Calloway; I was in love with his younger brother, Kyle, first. Kyle was my first one true love, my first in every way.

Then, one stormy August night, he died, and the person I was died with him.

Colton didn’t teach me how to live. He didn’t heal the pain. He didn’t make it okay. He taught me how to hurt, how to not be okay, and, eventually, how to let go.

Review –

The dedication set the tone for the story. Heavy. Emotional. Hitting you right in the heart.

“This book is for anyone who has ever lost a loved one, for anyone who has woken up crying and gone to bed the same way, for anyone who has had to learn that it’s okay to not be okay. Surviving isn’t strength, it’s continuing to breathe one day at a time; strength is learning to live despite the pain.”

Every once in a while I read a book that renders me speechless. Falling Into You was such a book . Jasinda Wilder has written a book that is very real, passionate and poignant. Falling Into You is about survival. Surviving loss. Surviving grief. Surviving heart-break. Surviving yourself.

Both Colton and Nell are broken. They have experienced events that have literally crushed them. They find each other and become that anchor for one another, albeit it reluctantly and cautiously at first. What they find in their grief was truly beautiful. They find someone to hold them up. They cling to each other for comfort, for strength, for passion, for love and, most of all, they desperately hang onto one another to survive heart-breaking losses.

If you have yet to read this remarkable book, please do so. I am unable to write anything further as Falling Into You is one of those books that is beyond words or accurate descriptions. It moved me. I truly felt Nell’s pain, and Colton’s as well. I grieved with them. I hurt with them. And, I fell in love with them. 

Five stars.

Kleenex alert – You’ll need a box!

 

