Bait by Jade West

Book Description:

Published: August 14, 2017

Format: Free Digital Book

A stranger online. Dark hair and even darker eyes that knew my dirty desires before I did.
A fantasy that should never be spoken. But he pulled the confession from me.
And now he’s coming for me.
Rough. Dirty. Dangerous.
It’s supposed to be one night to get me off and make me forget.
He’ll make me his and I’ll pretend I don’t want him to.
I’ll run and he’ll chase.
Because I asked him for this.
I begged him for this.

Tonight, in the darkness, he’s the hunter.
And I’m the bait.

Review –

Abigail Summers moved to a new city to leave behind her old life. But no matter where she went, demons from her past caught up to her, making her crave a dangerous game.Abigail was one gutsy woman. She perfectly aware what she jumped into and took matter into her own hand to regain her spirit. I like how she could let herself loose while not losing control.

Phoenix may be a stranger, but he was no stranger to the dark needs. He let the monster lay dormant inside him until she breathed it back to life. On the surface, Phoenix had that wild and dangerous appeal. And I like how beyond that he was perfectly normal. He may be ruthless, but he also had heart.

What I like the most about these characters is that they’re unapologetic for what they need and they clicked together like a jigsaw puzzle. The sex scenes were dirty and the situation added to the hotness.

The book started dark and mysterious with a tinge of ominous tone. I enjoyed the overall storyline even though I wasn’t surprised by outcome.

Bait is a story of two broken souls finding comfort with each other. It would appeal to readers looking for dark, erotic read with element of suspense.

