Timeless (Black Brothers Standalone Novella) by Brynley Bush

Book Description:

Published:January 26, 2016

Format: Free Digital Book

Marcus Dunn came into my life ten years ago and possessed me body and soul, introducing me to a world of dark and forbidden pleasures before disappearing without a word.
I’ve never forgiven him.
Or forgotten him.

Walking away from Ariana McKnight was the hardest thing I’ve ever done.
But running into her after all these years, handcuffed to a spanking bench, has me forgetting everything I promised myself ten years ago.
I still can’t have her.
But I can’t stay away.

One tough FBI agent who longs to give her power away—just not to him.
One former Navy SEAL who wants to take it, but can offer her nothing in return.
One snowbound weekend in the middle of nowhere with no choice but to resolve their unfinished business.

Review –

Ariana treats herself to a weekend getaway to explore her interest in BDSM. She never expects to run into Marcus Dunn. A love affair that she thought was just beginning was shattered  when he walked away ten years ago leaving her heart-broken.

Marcus has reasons why he left her behind and think one night with her will be sufficient, but one taste of giving her what she needs isn’t going to be enough.

The chemistry behind the two main characters seemed a bit stilted but I could have dealt with that had it not been for the convoluted storyline.  He’s an ex-Navy Seal and she is a FBI agent and he’s working on a case of insurance fraud and she helps him solve it (getting stabbed in the process). It was just too much for me.

I wish the author would have constructed a storyline out of her interest in the BDSM lifestyle, had her meet up with Marcus again and have them work out their problems and have a HEA and leave their jobs out of it.

I had high hopes for this book but was very disappointed .

 

 

Leave a Reply

