Road to Nowhere (Road to Nowhere #1) by M. Robinson

Book Description:

Published: December 6, 2016

Format: E-Book

I once read that every warrior hoped an honorable death would find him. I always went looking for mine, but not even the Reaper wanted me.
I was trained to kill. I was trained to not ask why. To take orders and just march in line. Hooah motherfucker.
Life or death.
Ride or die.
And I’m not only talking about the military. I’m talking about the life that led me on the road to nowhere.
My life.
I fought for my brothers.
I fought for my family.
I fought for my country.
And I fought for her…

Never realizing I might die for them too.

Review –

This book had me feeling several emotions, anxiety, sadness, wariness, and kept me turning pages to the very end.

Creed is a member of a MC club and meets Mia, the kid sister of his best friend. He’s 19 and she’s 9 and she loves him from the minute they meet and over the years she wants him to see her as a “woman” and not a little girl. Creed becomes Vice President of the MC club and the girl he likes, Autumn is killed in the 9/11 bombing and because of that he enlists for four years. Mia grows up but still is too young but she tries to convince Creed whenever he is home on leave. Finally he knows he has to break her heart in order to get her to stay away from  him, for her sake.

Mia is not quite 16 when she goes to MC club party with a girlfriend of hers and meets “Rebel” and she gives him her virginity all the while wished it were Creed. Her first and one time to have sex and she gets pregnant and goes to tell Rebel and finds out he is Creed’s younger brother. Creed finds out and all hell breaks loose.

Everything in this book, it’s just so damn good. The overprotectiveness that Mia had to go through. Her father, a Good Ol’ Boy, not allowing her to truly grow up. The choices she made because of that – I truly felt her frustration, anger and her passion to live. I love how everyone is somehow intertwined in this book. Creed is friends with Mason who is the son another Good Ol’ Boy. It just makes the entire story even more interesting.
The ending. (I won’t say what happens but it’s bad) Holy shit. Seriously?!!? Killing me here! I know it’s with good intentions. But damn, I am dying here. I am seriously sucked into this whole story and I need the rest so badly. The second book in the series comes out later this year and I can’t wait.

15226564_366339273718549_478345144_n

C758484C9C9106E2B09FB2547B1149C8

31818123

 

Leave a Reply

