Monster In His Eyes (Monster In His Eyes #1) by J.M. Darhower

Book Description:

Published: April 27, 2014

Ignazio Vitale is not a good man.

I suspect it, the first time I see him, sense the air of danger that surrounds the man. He has a way of commanding attention, of taking control, of knowing what I’m thinking before I even do.

It’s alarming and alluring. It’s dark and deadly. It’s everything I’ve ever wanted but the last thing I truly need. Obsession.

It doesn’t take him long to draw me into his web, charming me into his bed and trapping me in his life, a life I know nothing about until it’s too late. He has secrets, secrets I can’t fathom, secrets that make it so I can’t walk away, no matter how much I beg him to let me go. I see it sometimes in his eyes, a darkness that’s both terrifying and thrilling. He’s a monster, wrapped up in a pretty package, and what I find when I unmask him changes everything.

I want to hate him.

Sometimes, I do.

But it doesn’t stop me from loving him, too.

Review –

OMG!!!!! This book is so HOT I’m surprised my Kindle didn’t go up in flames. Just a minute while I catch my breath.

Okay, Here’s the scoop on this story:

Twenty years ago Naz and his wife, Maria were gunned down in their home by his best friend, Johnny Rita and he has been planning his revenge ever since. He wants to make him suffer the loss of his loved ones(wife and daughter) and then kill all three.

Naz is an enforcer for a mafia guy named Ray and has killed many times over the years with no regret. He is a bad man.

Karissa thinks she meets Naz unexpectedly but Naz has orchestrated their meeting, has studied her and knows just how to play her to get her to like him. He’s rich and gives her gifts and takes her to fancy restaurants  and out-of-town on trips  all the while planning to kill her. You see, she is the daughter of the man who shot him and killed his wife.

They have sex almost immediately in their “relationship”  and he likes it when she fights back and so some of their sex is very rough and he even chokes her, almost to the point of passing out. Other times he makes love to her and sometimes they just f**k. All of the scenes are HOT.

Along the way, he finds that he has fallen in love with her and no longer wants to kill her,even if Ray (his dead wife’s father, does, and she says she loves him too, but he still wants revenge against her parents and uses her to find them.

Karissa finds this out and realizes that he’s had this plan the whole time and that probably everything he has ever said to her has been a lie and she tells him she hates him. End of book one.

The emotions felt by Naz and Karissa are deep and dangerous and both know that their being together is not good for either of them.

YOU HAVE TO READ THIS BOOK.

C758484C9C9106E2B09FB2547B1149C8

21956060

 

 

Leave a Reply

