Sordid by Nikki Sloane

Book Description:

Published: May 29, 2016

It took me years to find the courage to speak to Luka. He seemed exactly like me. Intelligent. Focused. Serious.

But he’s not the man I imagined.

His reality is cruel and dark. He traps me in his web, his power twisting tighter the more I struggle, until it’s hopeless. I can’t break free.

As he drags me unwillingly into his filthy world, I can’t ignore the terrifying idea circling my mind. What if I belong here with him?

Review –

Five-star-feedback-on-oDesk

I found out that Amazon was banning this book from their website for inappropriate subject matter and that just made me want to buy it all the more so I found my copy on iBooks and read it in one sitting. The the subject matter is dark and disturbing but I have read just as dark in several other books that I have purchased through Amazon. I really don’t understand, much less approve of banning books, for the simple fact that if a person is offended by the nature of the book or doesn’t think the subject matter is  for them, then DON’T read it, but let those who want to read it do so.

The disturbing act in this book was rape, pure and simple. The rape led to holding  a young woman against her will. I won’t go into a lot of detail because it will ruin the story if you decide to read it, Luka treated Addison horribly,humiliated her in front of people,  physically and sexually abused her and tried to kill her twice (for her own good) and believe it or not Addison grew to love him. 

It is a very dark but enchanting erotic romance but not for the faint of heart.

Five stars *****

C758484C9C9106E2B09FB2547B1149C8

29548789

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

