Wrong (Wrong #1) by L.P. Lovell and Stevie J. Cole

Book Description:

Published: June 2, 2016

Tor

My life was mapped out and planned to perfection. I knew exactly what I wanted and where I was going, until I was thrust into his world and ripped from mine. In the blink of an eye everything shattered, proving to be nothing more than a cheap illusion. Now I’m living in this twisted form of hell, where enemies and friends are one and the same. I thought I wanted perfection. Now I don’t know what I want – perhaps not even my own freedom.

Jude

I’m the definition of wrong. I’m violent, I’m greedy, and I stop at nothing to win. I’m a notorious bookie and in my game paying with your life is not just a figure of speech. You lose, I collect. I take whatever you have. She’s collateral for a debt, and if that debt’s not paid someone will die. This should be just business, so why can’t I kill her?
Everything is not always as it seems.

Lust. Blood. Lies.

Nothing this wrong should feel so right.

Review –

This is the darkest erotic romance that I have read since Comfort Food by Kitty Thomas in May of last year, but, that being said, I as a reader felt sorrow for Jude. If it hadn’t been for his father he life would have been totally different. He had a degree from a prestigious university and a yearning for a safe, sane, normal life. But that wasn’t to be. So, here he is, a bookie without a soul who  would sooner kill you than look at you, except when it came to Tor.

Tor was on her way to becoming a doctor and was in love with her boyfriend until one day he couldn’t pay his debt to a bookie and he offered her as collateral. She couldn’t believe it. Her boyfriend offered her up like it was nothing. How could he? (We find out later that his uncle, Joe Campbell, has a violent history with Jude’s father and now Jude. He hoping while Tor is there she can “get the goods” on Jude. But it doesn’t work that way. Not by a long shot!)

Although, Jude tries to break her in every way imaginable, he can’t bring himself to kill her, even though he knows he can never let her go. She knows too much about him and his operation BUT against all odds he has developed deep feelings for her and so decides to let her goto keep her safe.  He can’t stand the thought of her leaving, their sex is flaming hot, but if he lets her stay she would be in constant danger. He gives her papers for a new identity and a plane ticket for London. It is for the best.

Tor arrives at the airport on the first leg of her journey and is kidnapped by none other than the infamous Joe Campbell and he intends to f*ck her up good!

Talk about cliffhanger!!!!

Adult, hot and dark.

C758484C9C9106E2B09FB2547B1149C8

25463193

Leave a Reply

