November 9 by Colleen Hoover

Book Description:

Published: November 10, 2015

Fallon meets Ben, an aspiring novelist, the day before her scheduled cross-country move. Their untimely attraction leads them to spend Fallon’s last day in L.A. together, and her eventful life becomes the creative inspiration Ben has always sought for his novel. Over time and amidst the various relationships and tribulations of their own separate lives, they continue to meet on the same date every year. Until one day Fallon becomes unsure if Ben has been telling her the truth or fabricating a perfect reality for the sake of the ultimate plot twist.

Review –

Five-star-feedback-on-oDesk

I knew the premise to this book before I read it and I knew it would be good because I haven’t read a bad book written by Colleen Hoover. What I didn’t expect was to be totally blown away by the story and the chemistry between Ben and Fallon. The spark between them was immediate (instalove) and the story was so unique and surprising.

I found myself falling in love, having my heart-broken and falling in love again.  Fallon, and for that matter Ben too, was so much stronger than I would have been in the same situation. To go a whole year and not see or hear from “that special someone”, are you kidding me? No phone calls, no letter writing, and no social media, NOTHING!!!!  I wouldn’t have been able to do it. I would have driven myself crazy with jealousy thinking of all the girls he would be dating, etc.  But thankfully these fictional characters did just that and met up once a year for five years on November 9th. The date is very important to both of them, but until the end they don’t know it.

There are a couple of pretty big twists in this story and I won’t tell you what they are because it would ruin the story for you. Just know that they make a big difference in the story to each of the characters, especially one twist. I was afraid that the couple would not be able to get over the heartbreak that this one twist caused. But thank heavens,they did.

It is a wonderful story and you’ll cheer, pull your hair out and cry, but it is well worth it.

C758484C9C9106E2B09FB2547B1149C8

25111004

 

 

Leave a Reply

