Sinfully Mine (Lessons with the Dom #2) by Kendall Ryan

Book Description:

Published: July 14, 2015

She was forbidden.

I didn’t care.

As my best friend’s little sister, Macey Hale was off-limits, but the girl was tempting as sin and forbidden as fuck. I wish I could say that stopped me. I wish I could tell you I behaved like a gentleman.

I didn’t.

When she waltzes back into my life with that same spark I fell for, looking every bit the beautiful woman I knew she’d grow into, I have to force myself to remember I’m different from the man she once knew. I’m colder. Harder. And for good reason.
With my heart on lockdown and my hands aching to touch her, I set out to prove that I can keep myself in check this time.

No strings. No attachments.

And definitely no falling for her again.

Review –

This is the second book in Lesseons with the Dom series and features Hale’s (The Gentleman Mentor) best friend and owner of the BDSM club. He is a very sexy dominant man and seems to have lots of secrets.

It’s New Years Eve when the book begins and in walks a girl, now a woman, from his past. Six years ago he’d had serious feelings for her and she’d been finishing high school and it didn’t end well for either of them  and now here she is with a broken heart and wanting HOT SWEATY SEX, nothing else. Macey is Hale’s little sister and off limits to Reece but he agress to have “no strings attached” sex but he knows that soon he’ll be having the same old feelings for her again.

This book has a dual POV and it was perfect  because Reese’s feelings and thoughts were very hidden from Macey almost all the book. He loved her but he fought his feelings and he hurt her so many times, but thank God he left all his insecurities aside and went for her, cleared everything up and showed he was worth loving.

Hale finds out about their arrangment and the friendship between the two men suffers but it eventually gets back on track and things work out for everyone.

There is LOTS of explicit sex and I’ve read some reviewers that say it was too much, but all i say is if you’re reading an erotic romance expect that there will be lot of sex, it’s like walking into a candy store and not expecting to see candy.

The epilogue is priceless and ties the series together.

 

C758484C9C9106E2B09FB2547B1149C8

25322388

 

Leave a Reply

