The Gentleman Mentor (Lessons with the Dom #1) by Kendall Ryan

Book Description:

Published: May 5, 2015

She’s a client. That’s all.

Or it should be.

But with every lesson, she’s becoming more.

The secrets I’m hiding behind the image of the Gentleman Mentor make telling her the truth—and having anything real—impossible.

I’m training her for another man, and that fact guts me every time I think of it.

I know she’s not mine … but part of me won’t accept that.

Am I willing to risk it all to keep her?

He calls himself the Gentleman Mentor.

Just reading his ad makes me feel more alive than I have in years.

He promises to teach me the art of seduction … and show me the most sinfully erotic pleasures. He’s going to help me become the kind of confident, sexy woman men can’t ignore.

Six lessons … with the most gorgeous man … who happens to be a Dom.

The only problem … now that I’ve experienced his brand of delectable domination will anyone else ever compare?

Review –

Five-star-feedback-on-oDesk

Although this is an erotic romance with light BDSM the whole story is tastefully done. As you can see by the five star rating-I loved it!!!!!

Hale trains submissives for other men but when he takes on Brie he realizes he knows her. This has never happened to him before and although he doesn’t know her personally he know that his roommate is friends with her. And to make matters even more convoluted, Brie wants to be trained so she can please Kirby, who is said roommate. She has no idea that Hale knows Kirby and he doesn’t let on.

After their first sexual encounter Hale feels differently about Brie, more possessive, more caring and that means trouble. It’s been two years since he caught his fiancée with another man and he vowed to not be taken in again.

At the same time, Brie feels bad that she hasn’t thought about Kirby at all since starting her training sessions with Hale. It is Kirby she wants, right?  Then why does she feel that it’s more than just sex with she and Hale interact with each other?

Eventually Brie finds out that Hale knew Kirby from the beginning and wants nothing to do with him and then sees Kirby for the man he really is and wants Hale back.  She goes to a BDSM club and surprises Hale and it all works out.

This is a fast read and it’s the first in a series, which I plan to continue.  There is explicit sex and crude language but neither are out-of-place in the story. 

Adult

 

2FED61D33FBEDE862055F09805BBCB8C

24971047

Leave a Reply

