Fear Us (Broken Love #3) by B. B. Reid

Book Description:

Published: September 22, 2015

It’s been four years since I ran away—from home, my brother, and my maybe father. I created a life free of expectations while pretending I wasn’t being hunted by all of the above. I managed to stay under the radar all this time… or so I thought. When big brother shows up and saves my ass, I’m forced to face everything I left behind, including her.

It’s been four years since I became another statistic. I made a lot of mistakes when it came to Keenan Masters. The first was loving him at all. He took something from me the night he left, and when I told him I still loved him, he told me he’d always hate me. After that, I learned how to be okay… until he came back. Gone was the boy who always knew how to make me laugh, and in his place was a cold, arrogant monster.

Review –

Keenan Masters is, among other things, a grade A  a**hole. I hate him and I  also might love him. I know that sounds crazy, right, but the author, B. B. Reid,  has found a way for me to do both at the same time.

 Sheldon  and Keenan dated through most of high school. Fear Us picks up four years after the end of high school, and when Keenan leaves town without a trace, leaving her behind. Keenan was always the fun-loving, easy-going player of the group. But Keenan has changed. He is no longer the man he was when he left town. A dark, sinister shell of a man has taken his place. Sheldon  has changed her life as well, and is determined to not fall  back into Keenan’s trap. They must find a way to work together to retrieve something precious that has been stolen.

He has changed so much that you wonder if there is anything left to be salvaged.  He is now hateful, vindictive and just plain mean and Sheldon doesn’t deserve any of that.

Can they come back from all the hurt and bad  memories ? Only time will tell.

B.B. Reid did a fantastic job, as always, with the erotic sex (I won’t go so far as to say LOVE ) scenes and made me feel a bit guilty tot be enjoying them so much. 

The Broken Love series  is a chain of  love stories , dark and erotic, so if you want a change of pace I highly recommend it.

Book four, Breaking Love, comes out next month and is the story of Dash and Willow.  Can’t wait!


Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000035_00037]