Fierce (Chicago Underground #3) by Skye Warren

Book Description:

Published: May 29, 2015

“…they were fascinating, kept me completely engrossed, and had me dying to know what was going to happen next.” ~ Lori’s Book Blog

I’m torn between what I want and what I need. Between the men in my past and the man by my side. Colin has tried to control me, to use me. But he also guards me so fiercely my heart aches.

Raincheck. Business. Don’t wait up. —C

That’s the note he leaves for me, as if I could sit around while he fights my dragons. As if I could let himself get killed in some vain attempt to protect me.

There’s no protection left for me. No redemption either.

This is my battle, and I’ve already lost.

“Dark and edgy…but don’t be fooled. There’s a wonderful love story running through this book.” ~ Charlotte Stein, author of Sheltered

Review –

The author, Skye Warren, brought the arc centering on Allie and Colin  to a conclusion with a BANG!

Her characters are so tough and real.

 Some of the things Allie has endured will make you want to cry. But, she doesn’t let it stop her. Colin has been dealt a bad hand as well, and he does his best to keep them all going.

We find out more about Colin’s brother, Philip, and he is quite a character in his own right.  Shelly, Allie’s best friend, plays a big role in this story, she has a heart of gold and will do anything to help Allie and Bailey, even if it gets her hurt.

All the secrets Allie and Colin have been fighting hard to keep come to light and  a devastating betrayal may cost them everything they have been fighting for.

This book was face paced, suspenseful,dramatic and tender all at the same time. I love these characters and I’m so glad they got their HEA at the end.

The next books in the series deal with Shelly and I haven’t decided if I will continue now or take a break from the Chicago Underground and let my brain cool off.

Fantastic series!!!!! 

 

2FED61D33FBEDE862055F09805BBCB8C

25605214

Leave a Reply

