Rough (Chicago Underground #1) by Skye Warren

Book Description:

Published: May 24, 2015

Rough is a sexy new adult romantic suspense with a strong-and-silent-type hero…

I’m a cautionary tale. A statistic. A victim. A single teenage mother from the poor part of town. Most of the time I’m too busy working and struggling to care what people think. Survival doesn’t come easy.

I have a dark secret, a pressure valve, a rare moment just for myself. On these nights I visit a club. There I find men who give me what I need. Men who aren’t afraid to take what they want.

Men like Colin.

But he takes more than a few stolen hours. He demands more than my body. He wants my heart and soul–my happily ever after. I never thought I’d be Cinderella. I never thought a man that rough could be my prince.

“This is a book you MUST read if you like gritty, edgier romance that makes you think as well as turns you on.” ~ Cari Quinn, USA Today Bestselling Author

Author’s Note: ROUGH is a dark new adult romantic suspense novel in the Chicago Underground series.

Review –

I have discovered another great series –Chicago Underground and it sizzles with sexual tension.

Alli doesn’t trust men and with good reason. She was raped by someone she grew up with and thought of a  best friend and this caused the birth of her now two old daughter, whom she loves more than anything.  She doesn’t really feel the next for sex but when she does she wants it rough.

She thinks she’s found a man, Colin Murphy, who can give her what she needs and he does but sometimes he likes to be gentle too. He has his own baggage, he has a temper and his work involves illegal activity but is closed lipped about it. We wants to protect Alli and possess her. When the man who raped Allie comes back into the picture, Colin, does his best with the help of his brother and lawyer to keep the baby in her custody.

I really like this series and have read the other two follow-up  books  and will report on them soon.

2FED61D33FBEDE862055F09805BBCB8C

25601261

 

 

 

One comment on “Rough (Chicago Underground #1) by Skye Warren

Leave a Reply

