Hard (Chicago Underground #2) by Skye Warren

Book Description:

Published: May 29, 2015

It’s so well written that you feel like you are watching this story as it’s playing out, which considering the content is quite an emotional, scary and thought provoking ride!!” ~ TotallyBooked Blog

What Colin doesn’t know can’t hurt him.

At least that’s what I tell myself about the secrets I keep. I don’t have a choice, not if I want to keep my daughter safe. And keep him Colin safe too. There are enemies in the shadows waiting to strike from all sides. I’m holding them out with my bare hands, but it’s hard not to get crushed in the process.

And the truth has a way of coming out.

If I’m not careful, the past I’ve been working so hard to hide, the pain I’ve been fighting so long to outrun, will wipe out the man I love.

Review –

Moving in with Collin has made Allie feel safe and  Colin is still working to keep Bailey away from her biological father but he is still a person of  mystery.  With Allie’s baggage from the past and Colin being so secretive it’s easy  to see why there is trust issues on both sides.   Then the police come knocking on Colin’s door and begin questioning Allie about Colin and his business practices  and just what it is that he does.  The police give Allie some information and she wants to do her best to protect Collin so now she has trust issues not only with him but with just about everybody in general including the police. She’s in a very tough spot.

The love scenes between Allie and Colin are filled with sexually tension because  Colin wants to give Allie the pain she needs but he also wants to pleasure her. In  his heart he wants to be tender but feels he has to give her what she craves.

I love this series and will report on the third book dealing with Colin and Allie very soon.
2FED61D33FBEDE862055F09805BBCB8C

25605181

Leave a Reply

