Forbidden Surrender (Forever #1) by Priscilla West

Book Description:

Published: November 8, 2013

What gives you a thrill Kristen?”

The minute I saw Vincent Sorenson, I knew he was trouble. Billionaire. Bad boy. And dangerously sexy. He was everything I craved, and nothing I needed.

Unfortunately, I couldn’t just avoid him. The higher-ups at my company decided they needed his business, and I was on the team to bring him in. Vincent Sorenson didn’t seem as interested in business as he was in me, but I knew that was a door better left unopened. If I got involved with him, it would only unearth the pain I spent years trying to bury.

I thought I had it under control, but I seriously underestimated Vincent’s seductive charm and silver-tongue. I would soon find out how delicious it would feel to let myself fall into this forbidden surrender.

Review –

Kristen works for a wealth management company and she and Richard, who has been in the company longer, are in Capetown, South Africa to have a meeting with bad boy billionaire, Vincent Sorenson, convincing him to go with their company. Vincent is a billionaire because of his many businesses but his main focus in his surfboard company and that’s why he meets with them dressed in a t-shirt,shorts and sandals.

Richard starts the presentation and it doesn’t go well so he hands it over to Kristen and in her hurry to hand some grafts to Vincent trips and falls into his lap with her hands against his chest. She can tell he has nipple rings.(oh my)

That night while in a club with her best friend, Riley, who came with her on the trip, she sees Vincent securing a business deal with a rough-looking man with drinks and a poisonous spider. Since Kristen is afraid of spiders she doesn’t want to help Vincent when he asks, but does anyway. Because of her bravery he said he now might consider her wealth management company even though Richard had completely brown the interview.

To make a long story short:

Vincent does go with Kristen’s company only if she will be point of contact. She accepts. He also wants to date her but she is hesitant because she could lose her job. They almost have sex in his office before being interrupted by the intercom announcing his next appointment, Embarrassed, Kristen quickly leaves. 

Vincent continues to pursue her and eventually she gives in and they have wonderful sex and everything is great until her ex-boyfriend from college makes and appearance. She tells Vincent that Marty had been very controlling and abusive in their relationship and that’s the reason she moved from Boston to New York in the first place.  Vincent tells her she needs a gun for protection but she convincing him this is a bad idea and agrees to stay in his apartment with him to protect her.    End

To me, the book was just okay, nothing really special so I will not be reading the rest of the series AND I REALLY HATE THE COVER #2.41PqT-CbgPL._SX311_BO1,204,203,200_

 

2FED61D33FBEDE862055F09805BBCB8C

18277024

Leave a Reply

