Drawn to the Alpha(BBW Paranormal Shape Shifter Romance PurPure Souls #1) by Willow Brooks

Book Description:

Published: May 14, 2015

Sophia has always believed that her one true love was out there. When she meets the mysterious and very handsome Van Longshadow at an office party, she instantly feels like she’s finally found him. But what about the rumors that surround him? He lives alone in the forest, a recluse, but is he hiding something dangerous?

Review –

This is supposedly about a BBW and a paranormal creature having a romance. Okay. first of all, the BBW  was described as having curves, and I don’t consider that being a BBW. The paranormal creature turned out to be a very darkly handsome man who is actually a werewolf. And then there is the romance between the two.

I have no problem with the werewolf/man and his relationship with Sophia but if I were her I wouldn’t be so fast to fall head over heels for him because it seems he is drawn to her because she is the ONLY one that can stop the werewolf curse and make him totally human again and not only him but ALL werewolves. No pressure for Sophia at all.

I rated this book two stars ** because I never could totally invest myself into the plot or the characters so I think I have discovered that PARANORMAL ROMANCES are not for me.

But if you like this genre you might disagree and if so try the series and let me know what you think.

2FED61D33FBEDE862055F09805BBCB8C

25707823

 

Leave a Reply

