Bared To You (Crossfire #1) by Sylvia Day

Book Description:

Published: February 14, 2014

From #1″ New York Times “bestselling author Sylvia Day comes the provocative masterstroke of abandon and obsession that redefined the meaning of desire, and became a global phenomenon…
Gideon Cross came into my life like lightning in the darkness…
He was beautiful and brilliant, jagged and white-hot. I was drawn to him as I’d never been to anything or anyone in my life. I craved his touch like a drug, even knowing it would weaken me. I was flawed and damaged, and he opened those cracks in me so easily…
Gideon knew. He had demons of his own. And we would become the mirrors that reflected each other’s most private wounds…and desires.
The bonds of his love transformed me, even as I prayed that the torment of our pasts didn’t tear us apart…

Review –

This is another new series that I’ve started and it’s called Crossfire. 

It’s concerns Gideon Cross (owner of many things, one of which is the Crossfire Building. There he meets Ava and falls head over heels into a obsessive desire to control her. Ava can’t believe that a man like Gideon Cross would fall for her. You can read between the lines that this relationship is truly doomed from the beginning.  Ava was sexually abused by her step-brother for years and now lives with a gay model, whom she met in rehab/therapy.  She also has a serious jealous streak and low self-esteem issues. Gideon has many demons but we don’t know the story behind his wild dreams and his trying to rape Ava  while he was asleep and dreaming. He is going to counseling but it’s too early to see it’s going to help. At the end of the book it is agreed that they are working through their problems and will continue to try to make their relationship work.

 I had the audio version and it was HOT.    I love this book  and am now hunting for the second in the series.

2FED61D33FBEDE862055F09805BBCB8C

20448515

Leave a Reply

