Love the Way You Lie (Stripped #1) by Skye Warren

Book Description:

Published: March 12, 2015

A dark romance about the lies that lead us down…

I’ll do anything to get safe, even if that means working at the scariest club in town.

I’ll do anything to stay hidden, even if it means taking off my clothes for strangers.

I’ll do anything to be free. Except give him up. When he looks at me, I forget why I can’t have him. He’s beautiful and scarred. His body fits mine, filling the places where I’m hollow, rough where I am soft.

He’s the one man who wants to help, but he has his own agenda. He has questions I can’t answer. Like, What are you afraid of? — You.

Review –

Good story line about  a woman trying to hide from an abusive boyfriend and a father she thought didn’t love her. She  takes a job as a stripper in a seedy club and one night a dark and dangerous man asks her for a private session. She’s warned to stay away from him but can’t. Something is drawing her to him.  Later she finds out he was hired by her ex-boyfriend to find her and bring her back. He said he almost did but then he fell in love with her. All of this revolves around numerous explicit sex scene that are very HOT.

2FED61D33FBEDE862055F09805BBCB8C

25094588

 

Leave a Reply

