Wanting It All (The Passion Series #1) by Livia Grant

Book Description:

Published: August 22, 2014

Brianna Lambert has it all. After escaping an abusive ex-Dom, she has the good fortune to find and marry the love of her life. Markus’ gentle and devoted love has helped her put the pieces of her life back together. There’s only one problem. As the years go by, Brianna finds herself missing the excitement of the BDSM lifestyle. If only she could talk to her gentle husband about her secret desire to be dominated in the bedroom, but as a submissive, she finds she can’t make the words come.

When her ex-Dom resurfaces in her life, the flames of lost desire are reignited, leading Brianna to make a decision with shattering consequences.

As Brianna’s best friend, Tiffany O’Sullivan understands and even shares Brianna’s hidden desire for a alpha male to protect, cherish and punish her when she’s earned it. Still, Tiff is furious when Bri puts her life and marriage at risk for a fling with her abusive ex.

When Brianna disappears, Tiff tracks her down at a local BDSM club where Markus has sent his wayward wife to atone for her infidelity at the hands of his own best friend – club owner, Master Lukus Mitchell. Tiff may go to The Punishment Pit to rescue her best friend, but quickly finds she may need rescuing herself after encountering the Master’s Master. And when Markus is again ready to confront his wayward wife he, too, must come to terms with a secret past.

Wanting It All explores the delicate balance of dominance and submission as well as the importance of trust and communication within D/s relationships with a story that features believable characters along with explicit, no-holds-barred acts of sexual dominance and submission, as well as domestic discipline.

In one extraordinary weekend, four best friends are thrown into circumstances that force them to open old wounds and dig deep to discover what they really need to make them happy in life.

If you’re looking for a book featuring an explicit, intimate, and heartfelt look into the physical and psychological attraction of BDSM, this is the one book you must put on your reading list.

Review –

I think I’ve said this before, but I am a newbie when it comes to reading erotica, erotic romances etc. and I thought I had read about every BDSM situation there was to read about BUT this book proved me wrong.   I never knew some of the things that happen in this book even existed and now that I do, it freaks me out a bit. I mean I know BDSM is a lifestyle and that people live it but do they really do these things.  I will not mention them here but just think the worst and that’s probably it.

That being said – I loved the characters and their depth of feeling and complexity.  I am looking forward to the next book to see where it will lead the storyline and if Lukas and Tiffany can make it.  I’m pulling for them.

2FED61D33FBEDE862055F09805BBCB8C

23011044

 

 

4 comments on “Wanting It All (The Passion Series #1) by Livia Grant

    • In reality I have read the first three books in the series and the fourth comes out later this month or in August. Can’t wait. I see it like any other life style choice, though you may not agree with it or like it or be a part of it, you still like the friends that you have that belong to them. I think if you decide to give the book a try, you won’t be disappointed. Thanks for the comment.

      Like

  1. I’m thrilled you read and liked Wanting it All! I appreciate the review. I know book one in particular was very explicit and hit on a really hard topic, infidelity. I worried I would lose readers early on and they’d never get to see how the relationships turned out. I’m so glad you stuck with the difficult scenes.

    I hope you give it a try too, Kalee.
    ~Livia

    Like

Leave a Reply

