The Arrangement Books 1-5 by Abbey Weeks

Book One Description:

Published: September 16, 2013

The Arrangement follows the story of April Masterson whose life is about to be turned upside down. She is a devoted young wife and mother, even if her husband Walter can be domineering and possessive.

She has always tried to keep him happy so that she and her children can enjoy a life of security and stability. When he is made partner at the firm she feels her life is entirely set up. They are showered with wealth and generosity and even receive a stunning new home in a secluded private community on the outskirts of the capital.

But after the move, April begins to see just how drastically her life has changed. There is an arrangement that she never suspected. The partners always said that the firm was a family but she didn’t realize just how literally they meant it!

Now she finds herself taking on a new role in her life and becoming a new person. She feels confident, powerful and wealthy. She realizes that she has what it takes to fulfill the desires of four of DC’s most powerful and wealthy lawyers. She also realizes that she likes it!

Book Two Description:

Published: September 29, 2013

Find out what happens to April next, as she is forced to negotiate her new position within the arrangement. Not only does this story illustrate in graphic detail the encounters that April enjoys at the mysterious Lace Cat lingerie emporium, but it also shows how she is forced to navigate her position among the powerful wives of the arrangement.

Book Three Description:

Published: October 5, 2013

In this episode the story really heats up with April being forced to come face to face with her deepest fears. Walter, who has been growing meaner and crueler since becoming a partner, takes her to one of the poorest neighborhoods of the capital and threatens to leave her there. This brings back painful memories from April’s childhood as she is forced to encounter the lowlifes and pimps that were a permanent part of her mother’s life in a most humiliating way.

April also takes her friendship with Midge farther, bonding with her as they both realize that friendship and compassion mean more to them than the wealth of their lavish life at The Oaks. This friendship is somewhat tested when Walter and Frank decide to swap wives for the night.

Book Four Description:

Published: October 23, 2013

This is the longest and hottest episode yet. It is the lead up to the stunning grand finale of the entire series. In this episode April experiences her most graphic and overpowering encounter to date as she is forced to help the firm impress a number of new clients. The experience is so intense she actually loses consciousness! It is also the beginning of April’s full blown response to the arrangement as we see her taking her first positive action toward freeing herself and regaining her liberty. She achieves this through the introduction of a brave and beautiful new male character, the first to actually show April the treatment she deserves.

Walter continues his downward spiral pushing his aggression and anger to the limit.

Book Five Description:

Published: November 10, 2013

This is the stunning climax to Abby’s breakaway new series, The Arrangement.

If you’ve been following along, don’t miss it. All the major questions of the series are answered here. We find out what April does to take back control of her life. We get to know the mysterious new hotel employee who stepped in so bravely to help her at the end of Part 4. We also find out what she does about Walter.

Not only does April experience some of the most shocking and humiliating treatment of the entire series in this part, but we are also given glimpses of hope as she finds new friends, strengthens her relationship with Midge, and risks everything to get her children back.

If you’ve been a fan so far, don’t miss this stunning climax to everything that’s gone before.


I gave the entire series three stars *** and I really can’t say why exactly except that the main female character, April, seemed so weak at times, then for a while she’d be stronger and then without the love of a man she’d fall back to being weak again.  April was made to do some horribly embarrassing and humiliating things with the men of the law firm and their wives and some servants so I do feel very sorry for her.

The ending was a disappointment for me for many reasons but you’ll have to read the series to find out what I mean. These “books”  all have less than a hundred pages and can be read in a day.




18592776 (1)18721205187212101872121318780659



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s