Torrent (Condemned #1) by Gemma James

Book Description

July 21, 2014

She sent an innocent man to prison. Now, eight years later, he’s returning the favor…

I’ve been obsessed with Rafe Mason since I was thirteen. The twisted part of this story is that I still want him, even now.

Now that he’s holding me captive on an island.

Rafe has his reasons for doing what he’s doing, and if I’m honest, I can’t blame him. I’m the girl who sent him to prison for a heinous crime he didn’t commit.

But now he’s free and the tables have turned…now he’s the one driven by obsession.

Review –
Oh My, Rafe is out for revenge and rightly so.  Alex accused him of raping her when she was fifteen and he was sent away for eight years. Alex’s step-brother was guilty of the rape but threatened to kill Rafe if she told the truth so she lied.
Rafe kidnaps her and holds her in the cellar of his cabin on an island and brutally tortures her, sexually and mentally.
This is a very dark erotic romance and no matter how I tried not to like it, I couldn’t help myself. the characters are complex and the baggage they each bring into the story drag them down even further into darkness. They are both damaged good but find a common ground in the pain they cause each other and a love grows. Alex’s step-brother finds them and beats and shots Rafe and puts Alex in a boat and sets it afloat(she can’t swim and is deathly afraid of water). Rafe survives but has amnesia of the last eight years.
Adult.
2FED61D33FBEDE862055F09805BBCB8C
21827600
Leave a Reply

