Rampant (Condemned #2) by Gemma James

Book Description

October 28, 2014
Life is twisted. Cruel. After being ripped from the safe haven of Rafe’s arms, my new kidnapper is waging a sick game. Unable to make my body do his bidding, he’s resorting to psychological warfare. He’ll bend my mind until I break, and when I do, that just might be my saving grace.

I’ll forge through hell to get back to Rafe, body and spirit broken and bleeding, but I’m unprepared for what I find. He’s done what I can’t: he’s erased eight years of pain and betrayal. I don’t know how to bring him back to me, because bringing him back means ripping him to shreds all over again.

Review –
Alex’s step-brother is even more horrendous in this installment of The Condemned Series . He continues to rape her physically and mentally and goes so far as to CARVE his name on her abdomen so she will never forget that she belongs to him. Her father has known what been going on for years and he threatens her with committment in a mental hospital if she does admit that she did the carving to her self and he says he will get Zach help.  Meanwhile, Rafe has no knowledge of the last eight years and doesn’t know the hell that Alex is going through.Alex is going out her mind wondering why Rafe hasn’t been in contact. Slowly Rafe does get a few flashes of memory and gets back with Alex and she has him read letters that she wrote to him while he was in prison but never had the courage to mail. Through these letters Rafe finds out what happened to Alex all those years ago and into the present.  They are sleeping in the cabin when a gang of men break in, drug them and take them away.
Adult.
2FED61D33FBEDE862055F09805BBCB8C
22925314
Leave a Reply

