Underestimated #1 by Jettie Woodruff

Book Description

December 4, 2013
I set off on my journey in search of a new life, a life where I could be me without the constant scrutiny of my husband, or his cameras. Could changing my identity and erasing my entire existence protect me from the one man I was afraid of? Or was belonging to him my purpose in life?
I didn’t know how to be me without him. How could I move on when I still longed for the things he did? Would I ever be normal?
Review –
Drew bought and paid for Morgan when she was 18 years on and a virgin for the sole purpose of marrying her and treating her like did. He was a real sadist in the bedroom and every other room and Morgan suffered in silence. He controlled her every move and she had no friends. Finally after six years she was able to leave with the help of the cook and took up residence  in a small town in Maine. There she fell in love with the Sheriff, Dawson. She felt safe with him. All was well until she had to make a business related trip back to Las Vegas and one of Drew’s flunkies saw her. Trying to get away she crashed her car and almost died. When she woke up in the hospital she had no memories of her life from 18 forward. Drew moves her back into his mansion and treats her halfway decent although the sex did get a bit rough some times. This went on for months and Drew started to soften toward Morgan but still the sex was kinky and rough. Dawson was in Vegas looking for Ry(the name Morgan used in Maine) and when she saw him all the memories came flooding back and she knew her old life with Drew had been Hell on earth. She goes back to Maine and tries to decide which man she wants(she loves them both) Dawson makes her feel loved and safe and Drew is the opposite side of the coin. Morgan hates to admit it but she likes the kinky things Drew did to her.  This goes on for the longest time with Drew coming to Maine to see her and she going to Vegas to see him. It all comes to a head when she finds out she’s pregnant and doesn’t know who the father is. FINALLY, the baby is born and Drew is the father so she decides to stay with him. Poor Dawson, I felt sorry for him until I learned that while Morgan had been missing her and her best friend in Maine had hooked up. There ends the first book.  What a ride! I enjoyed it but I though it could have been shorter.
2FED61D33FBEDE862055F09805BBCB8C
????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????
Leave a Reply

