Stardust by Neil Gaiman

Book Description

October 13, 2009
Hopelessly crossed in love, a boy of half-fairy parentage leaves his mundane Victorian-English village on a quest for a fallen star in the magical realm. The star proves to be an attractive woman with a hot temper, who plunges with our hero into adventures featuring witches, the lion and the unicorn, plotting elf-lords, ships that sail the sky, magical transformations, curses whose effects rebound, binding conditions with hidden loopholes and all the rest.
Review –
Even though I had the audio book of this story I found it difficult to get through. I really don’t know what the problem was-maybe the fact that I don’t like stories involving Faeries had something to do with it, but I almost celebrated when I finished it.
If fairy tales are your thing then you will like it, but I only gave it a three stars out of five.  Don’t hate me.
2FED61D33FBEDE862055F09805BBCB8C
16793
Leave a Reply

