Ignite Me (Shatter Me #3) by Tahereh Mafi

Book Description:

Published:February 4, 2014


The heart-stopping conclusion to the New York Times bestselling Shatter Me series, which Ransom Riggs, bestselling author of Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children, called “a thrilling, high-stakes saga of self-discovery and forbidden love.”

With Omega Point destroyed, Juliette doesn’t know if the rebels, her friends, or even Adam are alive. But that won’t keep her from trying to take down The Reestablishment once and for all. Now she must rely on Warner, the handsome commander of Sector 45. The one person she never thought she could trust. The same person who saved her life. He promises to help Juliette master her powers and save their dying world . . . but that’s not all he wants with her.

The Shatter Me series is perfect for fans who crave action-packed young adult novels with tantalizing romance like Divergent by Veronica Roth, The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins, and Legend by Marie Lu. Tahereh Mafi has created a captivating and original story that combines the best of dystopian and paranormal, and was praised by Publishers Weekly as “a gripping read from an author who’s not afraid to take risks.” Now this final book brings the series to a shocking and satisfying end.


Review –

This is another 5 star book ***** and I think this could possibly be my favorite series to date since Twilight.

I’m not going to say who Juliette ends up with( you’ll have to read the book for that) but the ending was done well and tears were shed and cheers uttered at the last page.  The author, Tahereh Mafi, should be very proud of her work on this series.

Here are a few of the lines I liked best:

1.My insides are made up of all the tears I’m holding back.

2. Seconds die between us.

3. I feel raw like I’m sanded down to the bone.

4. I will reading into the earth and rip out the injustice and crush it with my bare hands.

5. I am a pile of bones on the floor and no one knows it but me.

6. Warner’s tattoo: “Hell is empty and all the devils are here”

7. The very last words of the book: ” I can’t wait to let them try!”

The love scene in Chapter 55 is one of the best that I have ever read but there is another one in Chapter 58 that is very very good also.

If you want to pick one new series to read, the Shatter Me series is the one to choose. You won’t be sorry.







Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s