The Execution by Sharon Cramer

13511702

Book Description

Publication Date: February 14, 2012
THE EXECUTION What if you only had one night to live, and on that night, you discovered something about yourself…something that could save you? The Execution is a love story–a gripping thriller, set in the fourteenth century. It has strong elements of romance, and intrigue. This book will propel you along in ways you’ve never experienced as you follow two parallel stories that come crashing together in a stunning finale. Award winning author, Sharon Cramer, will break your heart beautifully as she compels you to recall what true hate and perfect love truly feel like. When the young priest, D’ata, faces the killer to be executed the next morning, all is not as it seems, and things quickly crash out of control for both of them. Set in fourteenth century France, it is an epic, two-sided tale. Woven amidst the cataclysms of that magnificent and wretched time, two men tell the astonishing stories of their lives, then face daybreak together. WARNING: Graphic Violence, Sexuality, Mature Adult Situations Professionally Edited-Full Novel @ 121,989 words/351 pages
Review –
This is a fantastic story and I never would have read it had it not been for my husband.  He finished it and said I might like it so I added it to my “to be read” list and forgot about it.  Then one day I was between books and decided to check out my list and saw this story and thought I’d give it a try.
I am so glad I did.  I like time period story lines and stories with a twist and this had both.  I had to get the Kleenex out near the end and I never would have thought that going into the book.
If you ever find yourself in a quandary about what to read-give this a try and you won’t be disappointed. I promise.
Leave a Reply

