Real Murders(Aurora Teagarden Mysteries) by Charlaine Harris


Book Description

Release date: 2007 | Series: An Aurora Teagarden Mystery (Book 1)
Though a small town at heart, Lawrenceton, Georgia, has its dark side-and crime buffs. One of whom is librarian Aurora “Roe” Teagarden, a member of the Real Murders Club, which meets once a month to analyze famous cases. It’s a harmless pastime-until the night she finds a member killed in a manner that eerily resembles the crime the club was about to discuss. And as other brutal “copycat” killings follow, Roe will have to uncover the person behind the terrifying game, one that casts all the members of Real Murders, herself included, as prime suspects-or potential victims.

–This text refers to the Kindle Edition edition.

Review –
I have read all of the Sookie Stackhouse  books by Charlaine Harris but I had no idea that she had written another series, so when I heard of the Aurora Teagarden Mysteries I had to give them a try.
Real Murders is the first book in the series and I can tell that I will be reading the others in order very soon. It’s the kind of cozy mystery that you can read anytime and not have your brain hurt from trying to keep all the characters or events in order. It’s a simple pleasant read and I recommend this series if you want to spend a few hours relaxing with your feet up.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s