Blood Dreams(A Bishop/Special Crimes Unit Novel) by Kay Hooper

458322

Book Description

Release date: November 25, 2008 | Series: Bishop/Special Crimes Unit Novels

New York Times bestselling author Kay Hooper takes readers on a terrifying manhunt for a serial killer even the Special Crimes Unit may not be able to stop.

Dani Justice knows all about monsters. They haunt her dreams—and her life. But she never expected to find herself on the trail of a real flesh-and-blood predator so cunning that he’s eluded the best law enforcement could send against him; and so deadly that he doesn’t hesitate to kill even a senator’s daughter. Or a cop. Dani doesn’t want to hunt this killer, but she doesn’t have a choice. She alone commands a weapon powerful enough to stop him. And she knows something even Bishop of the FBI’s Special Crimes Unit doesn’t know. Dani knows how the hunt ends. It ends in fire. And blood. And death. What she doesn’t know is who will survive.

 Review –
I had never read this author before but when I saw the audio version of this book  on sale I couldn’t resist. The next time I will be more selective.
After loading the first CD into the car player and the narrator began the story I knew I was in trouble.  I will not name the narrator but I found her voice to be like nails on a chalkboard and I almost ejected the disc and gave up BUT since I have never not finished a book FOR ANY REASON, I let it continue and by the last part of the second disc I felt better about it.  The voice was still an issue but at least I became invested in the storyline, even though it wasn’t very good.
This is a series and I had never read any previous so I didn’t have any back story but I don’t think that would really make a difference.  I will NOT be reading or listening to any more of this series by this author.
Leave a Reply

