Undead Sublet (Half Moon Hollow #2.5) by Molly Harper

17373966A Story from The Undead in My Bed

In “Undead Sublet” by Molly Harper, executive chef Tess Maitland is banned from her five-star kitchen in Chicago to recover from “exhaustion”. Choosing a random rental house in Half-Moon Hollow to spend time in, she’s unaware that the house comes with a strange man.

Even though Sam Masden’s ex-wife has rented the house out from under him, the divorce settlement allows him access to it for another ninety days. With Tess unable to go anywhere else, and Sam unwilling, a war of epic proportions is declared – and romantic sparks and heavy pots fly.

 

Review –

This was an audio book and at first I wasn’t sure if I was going to like it but the more I listened the more  I became invested in the characters, the plot and the humor of it all.  This story, I take it, is part of a larger volume which I have not read, but I may have to find it and add it to my “to read list”.  I will definitely be looking forward to the next installment.  Very good and the narrator had a pleasant voice.

 

Leave a Reply

